Healthy Balance, Healthy Life

Dan’s Mexican Breakfast Sandwich

Posted on: August 9, 2010

Dan is really good at throwing together a meal off the top of his head. He isn’t really into recipes and what he makes is usually so amazing it boggles my mind that he could have winged it! What he makes is usually pretty simple to create and fast too. Wish I could cook like him!

When I came back from my walk down to Lake Champlain this morning, he was making something that looked so yummy and delicious, I had to let you all know about it.

The Egg and Cheese Pack on the Protein

Our kitchen is so small, poor Dan had to deal with me watching his every move. I wanted to know exactly how to make it!

And I did!

What You Need (for each sandwich):

  • 1 Whole grain Arnold’s sandwich thin
  • 1 egg
  • Salsa
  • Reduced fat sour cream
  • Reduced fat cheese of your choice
  • Salt
  • Pepper

What You Do:

  1. Sprinkle some cheese on one half of the sandwich thin and place on a griddle (or pan) on medium heat/350 degrees until the cheese melts. Place the sandwich thin on a serving plate.
  2. Make an egg sunny side up.
  3. Spread a spoonful of sour cream on the other half of the sandwich thin and place the egg on top. Sprinkle with salt and pepper.
  4. Spread a spoonful of salsa on top of the cheese.
  5. Unite the two halves and enjoy!
2 Responses to "Dan’s Mexican Breakfast Sandwich"

That looks delicious yet healthy, a perfect mix. I love salsa with my eggs!

I love salsa with most anything! Sometimes I’ll toast multi grain bread and top it with salsa and cheese. Quick bruschetta!

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

For some reason this picture temporarily cannot be viewed
I am a 22 year old social work graduate student living in beautiful Burlington, Vermont. I love do-it-yourself projects, being active, and cooking delicious, healthy food! Feel free to leave comments or email me at AlixandraWest@gmail.com. You can also anonymously ask me questions at http://www.formspring.me/HealthyBalance1 I would love to hear from you!

Healthy Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

