Healthy Balance, Healthy Life

Roasted Green Cabbage Wedges

Posted on: July 15, 2010

Suitable for a clean eating lifestyle and/or all phases of South Beach Diet!

8 Wedges/Servings

Ingredients

1 Small head green cabbage (about 2 ½ pounds) cut into 8 wedges, core intact
½ teaspoon Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Coarse Salt
Freshly Ground pepper
1 Lemon, cut into wedges


Preparation

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees
  2. Arrange cabbage on a rimmed baking sheet
  3. Brush both sides of wedges with oil
  4. Season with salt and pepper
  5. Roast, flipping half way through, until edges are brown and crisp, 25-30 minutes
  6. Squeeze lemons over cabbage

Nutritional Information for one serving

Calories: 27, Calories from fat: 0, Total Carbs: 6 g, Fiber: 2 g, Protein: 1 g

2 Responses to "Roasted Green Cabbage Wedges"

Sounds great – I wonder if you could halve brussels sprouts and do this – I love brussel sprouts!

[…] have a mid morning snack so I was very hungry after lunch. I made the yummiest roast cabbage. Try the recipe (from Martha Stewart Magazine)! I don’t eat cabbage any other way! It’s so good I CRAVE […]

Leave a Reply

Welcome!

For some reason this picture temporarily cannot be viewed
I am a 22 year old social work graduate student living in beautiful Burlington, Vermont. I love do-it-yourself projects, being active, and cooking delicious, healthy food! Feel free to leave comments or email me at AlixandraWest@gmail.com. You can also anonymously ask me questions at http://www.formspring.me/HealthyBalance1 I would love to hear from you!

Healthy Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

